Admin

Band

picpic_2

2017 MJHS Band Spring Semester Schedule

TBD locations and times will be announced as soon as they are available

Newest Additions are in BOLD - updated 2/28/17


Tuesday 1/10/17 7 pm Band Booster Meeting, MJHS Band Room Thurs-Sat 1/19-1/21 all day AL Music Educator’s Conference, Montgomery 
Saturday 1/28/17 morning All State Auditions, Hoover High School (Bassoon and            Oboe audition at Muscle Shoals High School)

Tuesday 2/7/17 7 pm Band Booster Meeting, MJHS Band Room

Thursday 2/23/17 6:30 pm Pre MPA Concert, MJHS Auditorium

Wednesday 3/1/17 all day MPA Performance, Homewood High School. Tuesday 3/7/17 7 pm Band Booster Meeting, MJHS Band Room Thursday 3/16/17 6 pm Arts Madness Fri-Sat 3/17-3/18 all day District Honor Band, location TBD Mon-Fri 3/27-3/31 all day Spring Break Tuesday 4/4/17 7 pm Band Booster Meeting, MJHS Band Room Wed-Sat 4/5-4/8 all day All State Band festival, Montgomery Mon-Wed. 4/10-4/12  3:00-4:30 pm Drum Major Clinic and Tryouts (Wednesday) Wed-Sun 4/19-4/23 all day Spring Band Trip, Orlando, FL Tuesday 5/2/17 7 pm Band Booster Meeting, MJHS Band Room Thursday 5/4/17 6:30 pm Spring Concert, MJHS Auditorium Mon-Thurs 5/8-5/11 3-5 pm Marching Percussion Camp Saturday 5/13/17 6:00 pm Band Banquet, Gardendale Civic Center


Color Guard / Majorette 2017-18 Tryouts

Tuesday, February 21 at 6:30 pm in the Band Room
Mandatory meeting for girls interested in participating. Bring a parent!

Monday, March 13 - Wednesday March 15 at 3:30-5:00 pm
Color Guard clinic

Monday, March 13 - Wednesday March 15 at 4:00-5:30 pm
Majorette Clinic

Monday, March 20 at 3:30-5:00 pm
Guard and Majorette Mock Tryout

Tuesday, March 21 at 4:00 until finished
Guard and Majorette Tryout



CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR ALABAMA ALL STATE BAND STUDENTS!! 

JENNIFER WILSON, clarinet, Red Band

SAWYER STRICKLAND, horn, White Band






Congratulations to the Blue Machine on an outstanding Marching Band season! 

 

Contest Results:

Prattville "Heart of Dixie" Marching Festival, October 8

Band - 1
Percussion - 1
Drum Major - 1
Color Guard - 1
Dance Team - 1
Majorettes - 2

Pell City Marching Festival, October 15

Band - 1, Best in Class AAA
Percussion - 2
Drum Major - 1
Color Guard - 1
Dance Team - 1, Best in Class AAA
Majorettes - 1

Congratulations to Abby Gaither, winner of the SPIN OFF!!

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.